You are here: Home > Our Authors > McClellan, Brian

VJ Books Presents Author Brian McClellan!

Author Brian McClellanBrian McClellan was born in 1986 in Cleveland, Ohio. He began writing as a teenager, and decided as a freshman at Brigham Young University that he wanted to write for a living. He studied under author Brandon Sanderson while earning his degree in English with a focus on Creative Writing. Later he also participated in Orson Scott Card's Literary Bootcamp.

McClellan published his first full-length novel, Promise of Blood, in 2003, the first volume of his Powder Mage Trilogy. He writes mostly in the genre of epic fantasy, and has now published 7 novels and a slough of novellas and short stories.

McClellan currently lives on a mountainside in Utah with his wife, Michele.

Brian McClellan Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Richard Ford, Mark Lawrence, Brandon Sanderson
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter

In the Shadow of Lightning
Signed First Edition

In the Shadow of Lightning by Brian McClellan

Blood of Empire
Signed First UK Edition

Blood of Empire by Brian McClellan

Wrath of Empire
Signed First UK Edition

Wrath of Empire by Brian McClellan

Sins of Empire
Signed First Edition

Sins of Empire by Brian McClellan
Sort By:
Page of 1
War Cry by Brian McClellan | Signed First Edition Trade Paper Book McClellan, Brian | War Cry | Signed First Edition Trade Paper Book

Author Signed Trade Paper Book. August 2018 NY: Tor First Trade Paperback edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in pictorial wraps, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $19.99
Spring Cleaning $4.00
You save $15.99!

Brian McClellan Bibliography

Glass Immortals Series

  1. In the Shadow of Lightning - 2022

Gods of Blood and Powder Series

  1. Sins of Empire - 2017
  2. Wrath of Empire - May 2018
  3. Blood of Empire - November 2019

Powder Mage Trilogy

  1. Promise of Blood - 2013
  2. The Crimson Campaign - 2014
  3. The Autumn Republic - 2015

Valkyrie Collections

  1. Uncanny Collateral - 2019
  2. Blood Tally - 2020

Other Works

  • Hope's End - 2013
  • The Girl of Hrusch Avenue - 2013
  • Forsworn - 2014
  • The Face in the Window - 2014
  • Servant of the Crown - 2014
  • Murder at the Kinnen Hotel - 2014
  • Return to Honor - 2015
  • Green-Eyed Vipers - 2015
  • Ghosts of the Tristan Basin - 2016
  • The Mad Lancers - 2017
  • Siege of Tilpur - 2017
  • War Cry - 2018

Go to top of page