You are here: Home > Our Authors > Ward, Catriona

VJ Books Presents Author Catriona Ward!

Catriona WardCatriona Ward was born in Washington, DC and grew up in the United States, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen, and Morocco. She read English at St Edmund Hall, Oxford and is a graduate of the Creative Writing MA at the University of East Anglia.

Stephen King praised her upcoming gothic thriller, saying: ‘The buzz building around Catriona Ward's THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end. Haven't read anything this exciting since GONE GIRL.’ THE LAST HOUSE ON NEEDLESS STREET is published 2021 by Viper (UK) and Tor Nightfire (USA).

Ward’s preceding novel LITTLE EVE won the 2019 Shirley Jackson Award, as well as the August Derleth Prize at the British Fantasy Awards, and was a Guardian best book of 2018. Her debut RAWBLOOD also won the 2016 August Derleth, making her the only woman to have won the prize twice. Her short stories have appeared in numerous anthologies. 'The Pier at Ardentinny' was shortlisted for the ALCS Tom Gallon Trust Award organised by the Royal Society of Literature. She lives in London and Devon.

Catriona Ward Book List
Author's website:
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter

Signed 1st Ed.

Sundial by Catriona Ward

The Last House on Needless Street
Signed 1st Ed.

The Last House on Needless Street by Catriona Ward

Catriona Ward Bibliography

Standalone Novels

  • Rawblood - 2015
  • Little Eve - 2018
  • The Last House on Needless Street - 2021
  • Sundial - 2022

Go to top of page