You are here: Home > Our Authors > Brown, Dan

VJ Books Presents Author Dan Brown!

Dan Brown Dan Brown is the author of numerous #1 bestselling mystery thriller novels, including The Da Vinci Code, which has become one of the bestselling novels of all time as well as the subject of intellectual debate among readers and scholars. Brown's novels are published in 56 languages around the world with over 200 million copies in print. You can find a selection of signed Dan Brown books below this author biography.

In 2005, Brown was named one of the 100 Most Influential People in the World by TIME Magazine, whose editors credited him with "keeping the publishing industry afloat; renewed interest in Leonardo da Vinci and early Christian history; spiking tourism to Paris and Rome; a growing membership in secret societies; the ire of Cardinals in Rome; eight books denying the claims of the novel and seven guides to read along with it; a flood of historical thrillers; and a major motion picture franchise."

The son of a mathematics teacher and a church organist, Brown was raised on a prep school campus where he developed a fascination with the paradoxical interplay between science and religion. These themes eventually formed the backdrop for his books. He is a graduate of Amherst College and Phillips Exeter Academy, where he later returned to teach English before focusing his attention full time to writing. He lives in New England with his wife.

Brown's latest novel, Origin, explores two of the fundamental questions of humankind: Where do we come from? Where are we going?
Dan Brown Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Mary Higgins Clark, Robert Ludlum, Matthew Reilly, James Rollins
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

First Edition

Origin by Dan Brown

Signed First Edition

Inferno by Dan Brown

The Lost Symbol
Signed First Edition

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

The Da Vinci Code
Signed First Edition

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Deception Point
Signed First Edition

Deception Point by Dan Brown

Dan Brown Bibliography

  • Deception Point - 2001
  • Angels & Demons - 2003
  • The Da Vinci Code - 2003
  • Digital Fortress - 2004
  • The Lost Symbol - 2009
  • Inferno - 2013
  • Inferno Special Illustrated Edition - 2014
  • Origin - September 2017

Go to top of page