You are here: Home > Our Authors > Wellington, David

VJ Books Presents Author David Wellington!

David-WellingtonDavid Wellington was born in 1971 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. He attended Syracuse University and received an MFA in creative writing from Penn State. He also holds a masters degree in Library Science from the Pratt Institute

Wellington is an author of horror, fantasy, and thriller novels. His zombie novels "Monster Island", "Monster Nation" and "Monster Planet"(Thunder's Mouth Press) form a complete trilogy. He has also written a series of vampire novels and werewolf novels.

In 2004 he began serializing his horror fiction online, posting short chapters of a novel three times a week on a friend's blog. Response to the project was so great that in 2004 Thunder's Mouth Press approached Mr. Wellington about publishing "Monster Island" as a print book. His novels have been featured in Rue Morgue, Fangoria, and the New York Times.

He made his debut as a comic book writer on Marvel Zombies Return: Iron Man.

David Wellington Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Christopher Farnsworth, Christopher Golden, Barbara Hambly, Charlie Huston, Brian Keene
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

The Cyclops Initiative
Signed First Edition

The Cyclops Initiative by David Wellington

First Edition

Chimera by David Wellington

David Wellington Bibliography

Monster Trilogy

  1. Monster Island
  2. Monster Nation
  3. Monster Planet

Vampire Series

  1. Thirteen Bullets 2007
  2. 99 Coffins - 2007
  3. Vampire Zero - 2008
  4. 23 Hours - 2009
  5. 32 Fangs - 2012

Werewolf Series

  1. Frostbite - 2009
  2. Overwinter - 2010

Plague Zone

  1. Plague Zone (Online serialization. Went to Kindle September 2012)

Jim Chapel Missions

  1. Chimera - 2013
  2. "Minotaur" - 2013 (e-book)
  3. "Myrmidon" - 2013 (e-book)
  4. The Hydra Protocol - 2014
  5. The Cyclops Initiative - 2016

Go to top of page