Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

Meade, Glenn | Second Messiah, The | Signed First Edition Copy
Second Messiah, The | Meade, Glenn | Signed First Edition Book


 
THE SECOND MESSIAH by Glenn Meade
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. September 2011 NY: Howard Books ISBN 9781451611847
VJ Books Price $25.99


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

SECOND MESSIAH, THE by Glenn Meade - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

 See all titles by Glenn Meade
 
In the desert near Jerusalem, an archaeologist is murdered after he uncovers stunning evidence in a Dead Sea scroll about the life and teachings of Jesus Christ. The two-thousand-year-old parchment containing enigmatic references to not one but two messiahs is stolen before it can be fully translated.

In Rome, a charismatic American priest with long-hidden secrets is elected pope, setting off widespread panic among some of the faithful who question whether he is the anti-Christ or the world’s new savior. As the conspiracy over the scroll explodes into a political and religious standoff, two people find themselves on the run, trying to stay one step ahead of unknown assassins in their search for truth.

Archaeologist Jack Cane and Israeli police inspector Lela Raul must solve the mystery of the Second Messiah and uncover the real secret behind the message of Jesus before they are permanently silenced and the scroll and its contents are forever lost to humanity.

"Fans of Davis Bunn or Dan Brown won't bat an eye at Meade's unblinking look at the Vatican and the religious secrecy that fuels such novels. With a plot that screams, a controversial edge, and characters with attitude and something to prove, this has all the makings to be the next Da Vinci Code. " (Publishers Weekly)

Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors L - N
Mysteries > L - N
Mysteries
Collectibles
New Coupon Category