You are here: Home > Our Authors > Schaffhausen, Joanna

VJ Books Presents Authors Joanna Schaffhausen!

Joanna Schaffhausen started writing novels in high school. She got her first literary agent at age 18, and although that first romance manuscript never made it to publication, it was the beginning of a romance between Schaffhausen and a career in writing. Although it would be nearly two decades before her work was picked up by a publisher, she accomplished much in the intervening years.

Schaffhausen studied neuroscience and earned a doctorate in psychology. She worked as an editorial producer for ABC News and then as a scientific editor in the field of drug development. In her free time she spent countless hours honing her storytelling skills by writing X-Files fanfiction--more than 15 novels' worth.

Her debut novel, The Vanishing Season (2017) was published after winning the Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award. Once she got her foot in the door, she quit her day job and set her mind to becoming a full-time novelist. Since then she's written 4 more novels, and shows no signs of stopping any time soon!

Schaffhausen lives in Boston with her husband and daughter, and their bloodhound.

Joanna Schaffhausen Book List
Her website:
Similar authors: P.J. Tracy, Michael Koryta, Linda Castillo
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

Every Waking Hour
Signed First Edition

Every Waking Hour by Joanna Schaffhausen
Sort By:
Page of 1
Schaffhausen, Joanna | Every Waking Hour | Signed First Edition Book Schaffhausen, Joanna | Every Waking Hour | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. January 2021 NY: Minotaur Books First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $39.99
New Title Sale Price $32.99
You save $7.00!

Joanna Schaffhausen Bibliography

  • The Vanishing Season (2017)
  • No Mercy (2019)
  • All the Best Lies (2020)
  • Every Waking Hour (Jan 2021)
  • Last Seen Alive (expected Jan 2022)

Joanna Schaffhausen Awards and Honors

  • The Vanishing Season - Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award Winner

Go to top of page