You are here: Home > Our Authors > Hill, Joe

VJ Books Presents Author Joe Hill (aka Joseph Hillstrom King)

Author Joe HillJoe Hill is the #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of The Fireman, NOS4A2, Heart-Shaped Box, and Horns (which was made into a feature film starring Daniel Radcliffe). You can find a collection of Joe Hill signed books below this author biography. His book of short stories, 20th Century Ghosts, won the Bram Stoker Award and British Fantasy Award for Best Collection. He earned the Eisner Award for Best Writer for his long-running comic book series, Locke & Key, featuring the eye-popping art of Gabriel Rodriguez.

His snapshots occasionally pop up over on Instagram. He doesn't tweet much anymore but you never know. He has a tumblr for tumblng.

Joe Hill Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Clive Barker, Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Peter Straub
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

Full Throttle
Signed First Edition

Full Throttle by Joe Hill

Strange Weather
Signed First Edition

Strange Weather by Joe Hill

The Fireman
Signed First Edition

Strange Weather by Joe Hill

Signed First Edition

NOS4A2 by Joe Hill

Signed 1st UK Edition

NOS4R2 by Joe Hill

Signed First Edition

Horns by Joe Hill

Joe Hill Bibliography

Novels and Collections
  • 20th Century Ghosts - 2005 (Collection)
  • Heart-Shaped Box - 2007
  • Horns - 2010
  • NOS4A2 - 2013
  • The Fireman - 2015
  • Strange Weather - October 2017
  • Full Throttle: Stories - October 2019

Comics/Graphic Novels

  • Locke & Key - 20082013
  • Kodiak - 2010 (co-written with Jason Ciaramella)
  • The Cape - 2010 (co-written with Jason Ciaramella)
  • The Cape - 2011 (co-written with Jason Ciaramella)
  • The Cape: 1969 - 2012 (co-written with Jason Ciaramella)
  • Thumbprint - 2013 (co-written with Jason Ciaramella)
  • Wraith: Welcome to Christmasland

Joe Hill Awards

  • Better Than Home (A. E. Coppard Long Fiction Prize)
  • Voluntary Committal (World Fantasy Award for Best Novella)[9]
  • 20th Century Ghosts (Bradbury Fellowship)
  • 20th Century Ghosts (Bram Stoker Award for Best Fiction Collection)
  • 20th Century Ghosts (British Fantasy Award for Best Collection)
  • 20th Century Ghosts (International Horror Guild Award for Best Collection)
  • Best New Horror (British Fantasy Award for Best Short Story)
  • Best New Horror (Bram Stoker Award for Best Short Story)
  • Sydney J. Bounds Best Newcomer Award - 2007
  • Heart-Shaped Box (Bram Stoker Award for Best First Novel)
  • Heart-Shaped Box (International Thriller Writers Inc award for Best First Novel)

Go to top of page