You are here: Home > Our Authors > White, Michael C.

VJ Books Presents Author Michael C. White!

Author Michael C. WhiteMichael C. White is the author of seven novels: Soul Catcher, which was a Booksense and Historical Novels Review selection, as well as a finalist for the Connecticut Book Award, A Brother's Blood, which was a New York Times Book Review Notable Book and a Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers nominee; The Blind Side of the Heart, an Alternate Book-of-the-Month Club selection; A Dream of Wolves, which received starred reviews from Booklist and Publisher's Weekly, and is under option by Miracle Pictures; The Garden of Martyrs, also a Connecticut Book Award finalist. His latest novel is Beautiful Assassin (2010).

A collection of his short stories, Marked Men, was published by the University of Missouri Press. He has also published over 45 short stories in national magazines and journals, and has won the Advocate Newspapers Fiction Award and been nominated for both a National Magazine Award and a Pushcart. He was the founding editor of the yearly fiction anthology American Fiction as well as Dogwood.

He is the founder and director of Fairfield University's low-residency MFA Creative Writing Program. He lives on a lake in Guilford, CT, with his black lab Henry.

Michael C. White Book List
His website:
His blog:
Similar authors: Alex Berenson, Alan Furst, Philip Kerr, Brad Thor

Michael C. White Bibliography

  • A Brother's Blood - 1996
  • Blind Side of the Heart - 1999
  • A Dream of Wolves - 2000
  • Marked Men - 2000
  • Garden of Martyrs - 2004
  • Soul Catcher - 2007
  • Beautiful Assassin - 2010

Go to top of page