You are here: Home > Our Authors > Crais, Robert

VJ Books Presents Author Robert Crais

Author Robert Crais
Elvis Cole and Joe Pike return in RACING THE LIGHT. The 19th book in the series debuts in November 2022. Racing The Light is another grand slam for the master storyteller Robert Crais.

"If thereís a better dynamic duo than Elvis Cole and Joe Pike in all of crime fiction, Iím not aware of it.Ē
óDavid Baldacci

In RACING THE LIGHT a worried mom hires Elvis Cole to find her missing adult son. This is not a regular mom. As Elvis makes inquiries and follows up leads, he runs into porn stars, conspiracy theorists, retired black ops weapons designers, Chinese thugs, crooked city councilmen, bent real estate developers and a homeless man living in Griffith Park. Elvis' old flame Lucy and her son Ben arrive for a visit. The personal and the professional bleed into each other and all over the pages. Can Elvis keep everyone safe?

Among his accomplishments, Crais has been awarded the Ross Macdonald Literary Award, the Private Eye Writers of America's (PWA) Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Mystery Writers of America's Grand Master Award.

You can find our selection of Robert Crais signed books below this author biography, or browse here.

Robert Crais Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: John Lescroart, Robert B. Parker, John Sandford, Michael Connelly
Follow him on Facebook

Racing the Light
Signed First Edition

Racing the Light by Robert Crais

A Dangerous Man
Signed First Edition

A Dangerous Man by Robert Crais

The Wanted
Signed First Edition

The Wanted by Robert Crais

The Promise
Signed First Edition

The Promise by Robert Crais

Signed 1st UK Edition

Suspect by Robert Crais

Signed 1st UK Edition

Taken by Robert Crais
Sort By:
Page of 1
Sunset Express | Crais, Robert | Signed First Edition Book Crais, Robert | Sunset Express | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book.  1996 NY: Hyperion  First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author.  This is a collectible book free from material defects.  Jacket covering services are available for a small fee.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $89.99
John's Pick $12.99
You save $77.00!

Robert Crais Bibliography

Elvis Cole Series

  1. The Monkey's Raincoat - 1987
  2. Stalking the Angel - 1989
  3. Lullaby Town - 1992
  4. Free Fall - 1993
  5. Voodoo River - 1995
  6. Sunset Express - 1996
  7. Indigo Slam - 1997
  8. L.A. Requiem - 1999

Elvis Cole and Joe Pike Series

  1. The Watchman - 2007
  2. The First Rule - 2010
  3. The Sentry - 2011
  4. Taken - 2012
  5. The Promise - 2015
  6. The Wanted - December 2017
  7. A Dangerous Man - 2019
  8. Racing the Light - 2022

Scott James and Maggie Series

  1. Suspect - 2013
  2. Promise - 2015

Other Novels

  • Demolition Angel - 2000
  • Hostage - 2001
  • The Two Minute Rule - 2006

Robert Crais Awards

  • Anthony Award - Best Paperback Original 1988 for The Monkey's Raincoat
  • Macavity Award - Best First Novel 1988 for The Monkey's Raincoat
  • Shamus Award - Best P.I. Novel 1997 for Sunset Express
  • Dilys Ward for L.A. Requiem
  • Ross Macdonald Literary Award - 2006
  • Barry Award - Best Thriller 2008 for The Watchman
  • Mystery Ink's Gumshoe Award - Best Thriller 2008 for The Watchman
  • Shamus Award - Best Hardcover P.I. Novel 2013 for Taken
  • MWA Grand Master Award - Mystery Writers of America - 2014

Go to top of page