Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

Laukkanen, Owen | Deception Cove | Signed First Edition Copy
Laukkanen, Owen | Deception Cove | Signed First Edition Copy


 
DECEPTION COVE by Owen Laukkanen
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by the author. May 2019 NY: Mulholland Books ISBN 9780316448703
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 925 points --> Learn more about MyRewards


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

DECEPTION COVE by Owen Laukkanen - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by Owen Laukkanen.

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a new thriller set in remote Washington State, where a widowed ex-Marine and a misanthropic ex-convict grudgingly team up to save the only thing they have in common--the rescue dog who changed both their lives.

Widowed while deployed overseas, former US Marine Jess Winslow reenters civilian life with little more than a falling-down house, a medical discharge for PTSD, and a dog--specifically Lucy, a black and white pitbull mix trained to help Jess cope with the crippling memories of her time in Afghanistan. But Jess also inherits a heap of trouble, of her late husband Ty's making. A corrupt deputy sheriff comes looking for a mysterious package -- and leaves with Lucy, threatening to have the dog destroyed unless Jess delivers the goods allegedly stolen by her husband before his untimely death.

The next person to appear on her doorstep is a newly released ex-convict. Surprisingly, he's there to help. The only good thing to come of Mason Burke's fifteen years in prison was the dog he trained there for a service-animal program--Lucy. She helped keep him sane; now he'll stop at nothing to keep her safe.

Forced into an uneasy alliance in order to save Lucy, Jess and Mason must learn to trust each other. But finding Ty's package is only the start of their battle. To avoid becoming collateral damage in someone else's private war, they'll have to fight back--and conquer their own doubts and fears.

DECEPTION COVE is a gripping story of survival and redemption set in the Pacific Northwest's most beautiful and most dangerous coastal terrain.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Action Adventure
Action Adventure > H - N
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors L - N
Collectibles