Home > Collectibles > Signed Books >

Tata, A.J. | Direct Fire | Signed First Edition Copy
Direct Fire | Tata, A.J. | Signed First Edition Book


 
DIRECT FIRE by A.J. Tata
AUTHOR AUTOGRAPHED HARDCOVER BOOK


First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket in archival acetate cover, signed by author. December 2017 NY: Kensington ISBN 9781496706645
VJ Books Price $39.99

Purchase this book and earn 1000 points --> Learn more about MyRewards
Direct Fire
Signed 1st Edition


Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours

Book Description
 

DIRECT FIRE by A.J. Tata - SIGNED FIRST EDITION BOOK

See all titles by A.J. Tata.

“Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor will also enjoy Jake Mahegan’s adventures.”—Booklist

Packed with high-powered action and stunning authenticity, the novels of Brigadier General A.J. Tata have won widespread acclaim from the bestselling masters of suspense. In Direct Fire, he brings the war on terror to America—with his hero, Jake Mahegan, caught in the crossfire. . . .

A powerful banker, gunned down in cold blood. A military family, senselessly slaughtered as they sleep. A four-star general, hacked and framed by virtual assassins. Another key general, kidnapped from his farm near Fort Bragg. Atrocities like these are all too common in places like Iraq and Afghanistan. But this is the United States of America . . .

When Jake Mahegan receives a distress call from General Savage in North Carolina, he rushes to the commander’s home—and walks right into an ambush. When the smoke clears, Mahegan is alive but the implications of the attack are as absolute as death: The terrorists are here . . . and no one is safe. Joining forces with Savage’s combat JAG officer, Alexandra Russell, Mahegan follows the trail to a killer who goes by the name “Jackknife,” a Syrian refugee-turned-terrorist who vows to avenge the bombing of a Syrian wedding—by killing as many Americans as possible.

But time is running out for Mahegan. Terrorist cells are gathering in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Hackers are emptying the nation’s banks of millions of dollars. And their final act of vengeance will bring the whole world to its knees. For Mahegan, it’s time to kill. Now.
Assurance of Quality
VJ Books provides the finest in signed first editions and collectible books. In so doing, we consistently inspect and grade each book using professional standards. Every dust jacket is placed in acid-free archival quality acetate. Prior to leaving our warehouse, each item is prepared to ensure safe delivery.

Share your knowledge of this book with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more books in the same category as this item:

Collectibles > Signed Books
Mysteries
Mysteries > S - Z
Collectibles > Signed Books > Authors S - Z
Collectibles
H- New Coupon Category
Sales & Coupons > VJ Books - Special Promotion