You are here: Home > Our Authors > Paolini, Christopher

VJ Books Presents Author Christopher Paolini!

Author Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini with John and Mitch Christopher Paolini was born on November 1983 in Southern California. He has lived most of his life in Paradise Valley, Montana with his parents and younger sister, Angela. The tall, jagged Beartooth Mountains rise on one side of Paradise Valley. Snowcapped most of the year, they inspired the fantastic scenery in the Inheritance Cycle series, which he started writing at the age of 15.
He is best known for The Inheritance Cycle, which consists of the books Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, Inheritance, and the follow up short story collection The Fork, the Witch and the Worm. His first science fiction novel was To Sleep in a Sea of Stars, which was published in 2020. His newest novel, Fractal Noise, is set 23 years prior to the events of that book.

Christopher is grateful to all his readers. He is especially heartened to hear that his books have inspired young people to read and to write stories of their own. Although Christopher will one day return to Alagaesia, he is currently working on several projects set in other worlds.

Christopher Paolini Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: Dave Barry, Garth Nix, Rick Riordan, Brent Weeks
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

Fractal Noise
Signed First Edition

Fractal Noise by Christopher Paolini

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars
Signed First Edition

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars by Christopher Paolini

Christopher Paolini Bibliography

The Inheritance Cycle Series

  1. Eragon - 2003
  2. Eldest - 2005
  3. Brisingr - 2008
  4. Inheritance - 2012

Other Novels

  • To Sleep in a Sea of Stars - 2020
  • Fractal Noise - 2023

Official Companion Guides

  • Eragonís Guide to Alagaesia - 2009
  • The Inheritance Almanac - 2010

Go to top of page