You are here: Home > Our Authors > Howey, Hugh

VJ Books Presents Author Hugh Howey!

Author Hugh HoweyHugh Howey (born 1975) is the author of the award-winning Molly Fyde Saga and the New York Times and USA Today bestselling WOOL series. The WOOL OMNIBUS won Kindle Book Review's 2012 Indie Book of the Year Award and 17 countries have picked up the work for translation.

Howey was raised in Monroe, North Carolina and prior to publishing his books, he worked as a yacht captain, roofer, and audio technician.

In 2009, Howey completed his first novel. His seventh published work, WOOL, became an international bestseller and has been translated into nearly 40 languages.

Howey is currently sailing around the world in his 50 foot catamaran, Wayfinder. Wayfinder will be his home for the next decade or so.

Hugh Howey Book List and Awards
His website:
Similar authors: Jonathan Franzen, Lev Grossman, Michael Gruber, Scott Sigler
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

Machine Learning
Signed First Edition

Machine Learning by Hugh Howey

Beacon 23
Signed First Edition

Beacon 23 by Hugh Howey

Signed First UK Edition

Sand by Hugh Howey

Signed First UK Edition

Dust by Hugh Howey

Signed First UK Edition

Shift by Hugh Howey

Signed First Edition

Wool by Hugh Howey
Sort By:
Page of 1
Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue | Howey, Hugh | Signed First Edition Trade Paper Book Howey, Hugh | Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue | Signed First Edition Trade Paper Book

Author Signed Trade Paperback Book  2013: CreateSpace Independent Publishing First Trade Paperback edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in pictorial wraps, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $39.99
Winter Blast $8.00 --> Why buy TRADE PAPERBACKS?
You save $31.99!

Hugh Howey Bibliography

The Silo Series

  1. Wool
  2. Shift
  3. Dust

Molly Fyde Books

  1. Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue
  2. Molly Fyde and the Land of Light
  3. Molly Fyde and the Blood of Billions
  4. Molly Fyde and the Fight for Peace


  • Half Way Home
  • I, Zombie
  • The Hurricane
  • The Plagiarist
  • Sand
  • The Shell Collector
  • Beacon 23

Anthologies (The Apocalypse Triptych)

  • The End has Come
  • The End is Now
  • The End is Night

Short Stories

  • Peace in Amber
  • Promises of London
  • The Walk Up Name Less Ridge
  • Beacon 23 (Book 1): Little Noises
  • The Box
  • Second Suicide
  • Glitch
  • Beacon 23 (Book 2): Pet Rocks
  • Beacon 23 (Book 3): Bounty
  • Beacon 23 (Book 4): Company
  • Beacon 23 (Book 5): Visitor

Short Story Collections

  • Machine Learning - October 2017

Hugh Howey Awards

  • 2012 - Wool Omnibus - Kindle Book Review's 2012 Indie Book of the Year Award

Go to top of page