You are here: Home > Our Authors > Correia, Larry

VJ Books Presents Author Larry Correia!

Author Larry CorreiaLarry Correia grew up in California and later moved to Utah with his family. He graduated with an accounting degree from Utah State University. He worked as an accountant and owned a gun store. He also worked as a firearms instructor and CCW instructor. He began writing full-time in 2013.

He self-published his first novel, Monster Hunter International, which became an Entertainment Weekly bestseller in April 2008. Monster Hunter International was also a Locus bestseller in 2009. The sequel, Monster Hunter Vendetta, was a New York Times bestseller. Monster Hunter Alpha, the third book in the series, was also a New York Times bestseller. Monster Hunter Nemesis (July 2014), the fifth volume in the main Monster Hunter series, was chosen as a finalist for the Hugo Award for Best Novel in 2015, but Correia declined the nomination.

Dead Six, the first book in a new trilogy co-authored with Mike Kupari, was released in September 2011. Correia's The Grimnoir Chronicles trilogy, set in an alternate and magical 1930s, began with the release of Hard Magic in May 2011.

A spin-off series set in the Monster Hunter universeŃco-written with John RingoŃwas started in August 2016 with Monster Hunter Memoirs. It is set about 30 years before the main series and follows the exploits of Chad Oliver Gardenier.

He lives in northern Utah with his family.

Larry Correia Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Jim Butcher, Daniel Suarez, F. Paul Wilson
Follow him on Twitter


Signed Limited Edition

Warbound by Larry Correia
Sort By:
Page of 1
Warbound | Correia, Larry | Signed Limited Edition Book Correia, Larry | Warbound | Signed Limited Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. August 2013 NY: Baen Books  Limited edition, first printing, mint, new/unread, flawless dust jacket, signed by author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Days
VJ Books Price $49.99

Larry Correia Selected Bibliography

Monster Hunters International Series

  1. Monster Hunter International - 2007 (self-published), 2009
  2. Monster Hunter Vendetta - 2010
  3. Monster Hunter Alpha - 2011
  4. Monster Hunter Legion - 2012
  5. Monster Hunter Nemesis - 2014
  6. Monster Hunter Siege - August 2017

Monster Hunter Memoirs

  1. Monster Hunter Memoirs: Grunge - 2016 (co-written with John Ringo)
  2. Monster Hunter Memoirs: Sinners - 2016 (co-written with John Ringo)
  3. Monster Hunter Memoirs: Saints - forthcoming

The Grimnoir Chronicles

  1. Hard Magic - 2011
  2. Spellbound - 2012
  3. Warbound - 2014

Dead Six Series

  1. Dead Six - 2011 (with Mike Kupari)
  2. Swords of Exodus - 2013 (with Mike Kupari)
  3. Alliance of Shadows - 2016 (with Mike Kupari)

Saga of the Forgotten Warrior

  1. Son of the Black Sword - 2015
  2. House of Assassins - projected for 2017
  3. Destroyer of Worlds - projected for 2018

Larry Correia Awards

  • Audie Award, Paranormal for Hard Magic (2012) and Spellbound (2013)
  • Dragon Award, Best Fantasy Novel, for Son of the Black Sword (2016)

Go to top of page