You are here: Home > Author Pages > Pekkanen, Sarah

VJ Books Presents Author Sarah Pekkanen!

Author Sarah PekkanenSarah Pekkanen was born in New York City. As a child, she sent many handwritten manuscripts to publishers, and although none were ever published, one editor wrote her back and encouraged her to keep writing. She studied at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and the University of Maryland, College Park, and graduated with a degree in Journalism.

After graduating, Pekkanen backpacked solo around Europe and then began working as a reporter for USA Today and The Baltimore Sun, covering Capitol Hill and numerous other subjects. She also worked as an on-air correspondent for e! Entertainment Network. When she started a family she transitioned to freelance work. At the same time, somehow, she found time to start writing novels. Finally, in 2010 she sold The Opposite of Me to an editor named Greer Hendricks at Atria. Over the course of several more novels, several of which became international bestsellers, the two became friends and later began co-authoring thrillers.

Pekkanen lives in Chevy Chase, Maryland with her family.

Sarah Pekkanen Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Jodi Picoult, Lisa Scottoline, Greer Hendricks
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter

An Anonymous Girl
Double-Signed First Edition

An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks Sarah Pekkanen
Sort By:
Page of 1
An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen | Double-Signed First Edition Book Hendricks, Greer & Pekkanen, Sarah | Anonymous Girl, An | Double Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. January 2019 NY: St. Martin's Press First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by both authors.   Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover.

Usually Ships in 24 to 72 Hours
VJ Books Price $36.99
Special Purchase Only . . . $25.89
You save $11.10!

Sarah Pekkanen Bibliography


  • The Opposite of Me - 2010
  • Skipping a Beat - 2011
  • These Girls - 2012
  • The Best of Us - 2013
  • Catching Air - 2014
  • Things You Won't Say - 2015
  • The Perfect Neighbors - 2016
  • The Ever After - 2018

With Greer Hendricks

  • The Wife Between Us - 2018
  • An Anonymous Girl - January 2019

Go to top of page