You are here: Home > Our Authors > Hannah, Sophie

VJ Books Presents Sophie Hannah!

Author Sophie HannahSophie Hannah was born in 1971 in Manchester, England. She is an author and poet who writes psychological crime fiction and poetry, Her poetry is studied at GCSE, A-level and degree level across the UK. From 1997 to 1999 she was Fellow Commoner in Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge, and between 1999 and 2001 she was a fellow of Wolfson College, Oxford.

Hannah's novel, The Carrier, won the Crime Thriller of the Year Award at the Specsavers National Book Awards in 2013. Two of her crime novels, The Point of Rescue and The Other Half Lives, have been adapted for television and appeared on ITV1 under the series title Case Sensitive in 2011 and 2012.

In 2014, with the blessing of Agatha Christie's family and estate, Sophie published a new Hercule Poirot novel, The Monogram Murders, which was a bestseller in more than fifteen countries. In September 2016, her second Poirot novel, Closed Casket, will be published.

Hannah lives with her husband, children and dog in Cambridge, where she is a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College.

Sophie Hannah Book List and Awards
Her website:
Similar authors: Sharon Bolton, Gillian Flynn, Nicci French, P.D. James, Laura Lippman
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

Closed Casket
Signed First Edition

Closed Casket by Sophie Hannah
Sort By:
Page of 1
Keep Her Safe by Sophie Hannah | Book - Advance Reading Copy Hannah, Sophie | Keep Her Safe | Book - Advance Reading Copy

Advance Reading Copy 2017 NY: William Morrow reading copy, mint, new/unread in pictorial wraps.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $15.99
Spring Cleaning $3.20 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?
You save $12.79!

Sophie Hannah Selected Bibliography


  • Gripless - 1999
  • Cordial and Corrosive: An Unfairy Tale - 2000
  • The Superpower of Love - 2002

The Waterhouse and Zailer Series

  1. Little Face - 2006
  2. Hurting Distance - 2007; also published as The Truth-Teller's Lie - 2010
  3. The Point of Rescue - 2008; also as The Wrong Mother - 2009
  4. The Other Half Lives - 2009; also as The Dead Lie Down - 2009
  5. A Room Swept White - 2010; also as The Cradle in the Grave - 2011
  6. Lasting Damage - 2011; also as The Other Woman's House - 2012
  7. Kind of Cruel - 2012
  8. The Carrier - 2013
  9. The Telling Error - 2014; also as Woman with a Secret - 2015

Hercule Poirot

  • The Monogram Murders - 2014
  • Closed Casket - September 2016

Short Story Collections

  • The Fantastic Book of Everybody's Secrets - 2008
  • Something Untoward: Six Tales of Domestic Terror - 2012


  • The Orphan Choir - 2013

Sophie Hannah Awards

  • Crime Thriller of the Year Award Specsavers National Book Awards for The Carrie - 2013

Go to top of page