You are here: Home > Our Authors > Hoag, Tami

VJ Books Presents Author Tami Hoag!

Author Tami HoagTami Hoag was born in Iowa, raised in Minnesota, then left the frigid north for warmer climes in 1998. She began her writing career at the age of nine with the self-published, self-illustrated third-grade hit Black Pony. The school project‹a tale of two children sharing a pony named Smoky‹sparked Hoag's love for storytelling, and set her on a collision course with destiny, which would be reached in 1988 with Bantam Books' publication of Hoag's first novel, The Trouble With J.J.

With fifteen consecutive Times bestsellers to her credit, including Deeper Than the Dead, Secrets to the Grave, and Prior Bad Acts, Hoag has more than 35 million books in print, published in more than twenty languages worldwide. Her first thriller, Night Sins, was made into a two-part mini-series in 1997, and continues to air frequently on cable networks more than a decade later.

A favorite of readers and critics alike, Hoag began her career writing for Bantam's Loveswept line of romance novels, penning sixteen titles in five years. Never wanting to be pigeonholed, the novels ranged from romantic comedy to romantic suspense, with richly drawn characters and sharply written dialogue the hallmarks of Hoag's style. These traits carry through to her thrillers, along with fast-paced plots and dead-on police procedure.

An avid competitive equestrian in the Olympic discipline of dressage, Tami currently lives in Palm Beach County, Florida, where she competes her horses on the prestigious winter show circuit.

Tami Hoag Book List
Her website:
Similar authors: Tess Gerritsen, Alex Kava, Lisa Gardner, Iris Johansen
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

Alibi Man
Signed First Edition

Alibi Man by Tami Hoag
Sort By:
Page of 1
Secrets to the Grave | Hoag, Tami | Book - Advance Reading Copy Hoag, Tami | Secrets to the Grave | Book - Advance Reading Copy

Advance Reading Copy 2010 NY: Dutton Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in flawless pictorial wraps.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $15.99
Winter Blast $3.20 --> Why collect ADVANCE READING COPIES?
You save $12.79!
Guilty as Sin | Hoag, Tami | First Edition Book Hoag, Tami | Guilty as Sin | Unsigned First Edition Copy

First Edition Hardcover. February 1996 NY: Bantam First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $19.99
You save $15.99!

Tami Hoag Bibliography

  • McKnight in Shining Armor - 1988
  • Trouble with J.J. - 1988
  • Mismatch - 1989
  • Man of Her Dreams - 1989
  • Rumor Has It - 1989
  • Straight from the Heart - 1989
  • Rainbow Chasers - 1990
  • Restless Heart - 1991
  • Heart of Dixie - 1991
  • Lucky's Lady - 1992
  • Taken by Storm - 1992
  • Last White Knight - 1992
  • Cry Wolf - 1993
  • Night Sins - 1995
  • Guilty as Sin - 1996
  • Thin Dark Line - 1997
  • Ashes to Ashes - 1999
  • Dust to Dust - 2000
  • Dark Horse - 2002
  • Kill the Messenger - 2004
  • Prior Bad Acts - 2006
  • Dark Paradise - 2007
  • Alibi Man - 2007
  • Tempestuous - 2007
  • Deeper than the Dead - 2010
  • Secrets to the Grave - 2011
  • Down the Darkest Road - 2012
  • 9th Girl - 2013
  • Cold Cold Heart - 2015
  • Bitter Season - Coming January 2016

Go to top of page