You are here: Home > Our Authors > Hamilton, Laurell K.

VJ Books Presents Author Laurell K. Hamilton!

Laurell K. HamiltonLaurell K. Hamilton, (born February 19, 1963) is an American fantasy and romance writer. She is the author of two major book series, spin-off comic books, various anthologies, and other stand-alone titles. Her education includes degrees in English and biology from Marion College (now called Indiana Wesleyan University), a private Evangelical Christian liberal arts college in Marion, Indiana

Her New York Times-bestselling Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter series centers on Anita Blake, a professional zombie raiser, vampire executioner and supernatural consultant for the police, which includes novels, short story collections, and comic books. Six million copies of Anita Blake novels are in print. Her Merry Gentry series centers on Meredith Gentry, Princess of the Unseelie court of Faerie, a private detective facing repeated assassination attempts. Both fantasy series follow their protagonists as they gain in power and deal with the dangerous "realities" of worlds in which creatures of legend live.

Hamilton is involved with a number of animal charities, particularly supporting dog rescue efforts and wolf preservation. She lives in St. Louis County, Missouri with husband Jonathon Green and daughter.

Laurell K. Hamilton Book List
Her website:
Similar authors: Janet Evanovich, Terry Goodkind, Charlaine Harris, Kim Harrison
Follow her on Facebook
Follow her on Twitter

Sucker Punch
Signed First Edition

Sucker Punch by Laurell K. Hamilton

Dead Ice
Signed First Edition

Dead Ice by Laurell K. Hamilton

A Shiver of Light
Signed First Edition

A Shiver of Light by Laurell K. Hamilton

Signed First Edition

Affliction by Laurell K. Hamilton

Hit List
Signed First Edition

Hit List by Laurell K. Hamilton

Signed First Edition

Bullet by Laurell K. Hamilton

Laurell K. Hamilton (Partial) Bibliography

Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter

  1. Guilty Pleasures (1993)
  2. The Laughing Corpse (1994)
  3. Circus of the Damned (1995)
  4. The Lunatic Cafe (1996)
  5. Bloody Bones (1996)
  6. The Killing Dance (1997)
  7. Burnt Offerings (1998)
  8. Blue Moon (1998)
  9. Obsidian Butterfly (2000)
  10. Narcissus in Chains (2001)
  11. Cerulean Sins (2003)
  12. Incubus Dreams (2004)
  13. Micah (2006) (novella)
  14. Danse Macabre (2006)
  15. The Harlequin (2007)
  16. Blood Noir (2008)
  17. Skin Trade (2009)
  18. Flirt (February 2010) (novella)
  19. Bullet (June 2010)
  20. Hit List (June 2011)
  21. Kiss the Dead (June 2012)
  22. Affliction (July 2013)
  23. Dead Ice (June 2015)
  24. Sucker Punch (2020)

Merry Gentry series

  1. A Kiss of Shadows (2000)
  2. A Caress of Twilight (2002)
  3. Seduced by Moonlight (2004)
  4. A Stroke of Midnight (2005)
  5. Mistral's Kiss (2006)
  6. A Lick of Frost (2007)
  7. Swallowing Darkness (2008)
  8. Divine Misdemeanors (2009)
  9. A Shiver of Light (2014)

Go to top of page