You are here: Home > Our Authors > Swanson, Peter

VJ Books Presents Author Peter Swanson!

Author Peter SwansonPeter Swanson was born in 1968 in Concord, Massachusetts. He studied English Literature, Fine Arts, and Education at Trinity college, the University of Massachusettes at Amherst, and Emerson College. He enjoyed writing even as a child, and first turned his hand to crime fiction, his greatest fascination, in 2002.

Besides novelist, Swasnson's professional titles have included special-ed teacher and bookseller. His first novel, The Girl With a Clock for a Heart, was published in 2014 and became an LA Times Book Award finalist. He hasn't looked back since. His book The Kind Worth Killing won the New England Society Book Award and was a finalist for the CWA Ian Flemming Steel Dagger.

Swanson currently lives in Somerville, Massachusetts with his wife and their cat.

Peter Swanson Book List
Author's website:
Similar authors: Sharon Bolton, Lee Child, Gillian Flynn, Sophie Hannah
Follow them on Facebook
Follow them on Twitter

Nine Lives
Signed First Edition

Nine Lives by Peter Swanson

Every Vow You Break
Signed First Edition

Every Vow You Break by Peter Swanson

Eight Perfect Murders
Signed First Edition

Eight Perfect Murders by Peter Swanson

Before She Knew Him
Signed First Edition

Before She Knew Him by Peter Swanson

All the Beautiful Lies
Signed First Edition

All the Beautiful Lies by Peter Swanson

Her Every Fear
Signed First Edition

Her Every Fear by Peter Swanson
Sort By:
Page of 1
Swanson, Peter | Talent for Murder, A | Signed First Edition Book Swanson, Peter | Talent for Murder, A | Signed First Edition Book

Author Signed Hardcover Book. June 2024 NY: William Morrow First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $39.99
New Title Sale Price $33.99
You save $6.00!

Peter Swanson Bibliography


  • The Girl With a Clock for a Heart - 2014
  • The Kind Worth Killing - 2015
  • Her Every Fear - 2017
  • All the Beautiful Lies - April 2018
  • Before She Knew Him - March 2019
  • Eight Perfect Murders - March 2020
  • Every Vow You Break - 2021
  • Nine Lives - 2022

Go to top of page