You are here: Home > Our Authors > Jordan, Robert

VJ Books Presents Author Robert Jordan (James Oliver Rigney, Jr.)!

Author Robert JordanJames Oliver Rigney, Jr., (October 17, 1948 - September 16, 2007) better known by his pen name Robert Jordan, was an American author of epic fantasy. He is best known for The Wheel of Time series, which comprises 14 books and a prequel novel. Rigney also wrote historical fiction under his pseudonym Reagan O'Neal, a western as Jackson O'Reilly, and dance criticism as Chang Lung. Additionally, he ghostwrote an "international thriller" that is still believed to have been written by someone else. He began writing in 1977. You can find a selection of Robert Jordan signed books below this author biography.

Jordan was born in Charleston, South Carolina. He served two tours in Vietnam (from 1968 to 1970) with the United States Army as a helicopter gunner. He was awarded the Distinguished Flying Cross with oak leaf cluster, the Bronze Star with "V" and oak leaf cluster, and two Vietnamese Gallantry Crosses with palm. After returning from Vietnam he attended The Citadel, where he received an undergraduate degree in physics; after graduating he was employed by the United States Navy as a nuclear engineer.

Jordan was a history buff and enjoyed hunting, fishing, sailing, poker, chess, pool, and pipe collecting.

Robert Jordan Book List
Similar authors: Jim Butcher, Terry Goodkind, George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson

Warrior of the Altaii
Signed First Edition

Warrior of the Altaii by Brandon Sanderson

A Memory of Light
Signed First Edition

A Memory of Light by Brandon Sanderson

Towers of Midnight
Signed First Edition

Towers of Midnight by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

Knife of Dreams
First Edition

Knife of Dreams by Robert Jordan

Crossroads of Twilight
First Edition

Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan

Winter's Heart
First Edition

Winter's Heart by Robert Jordan
Sort By:
Page of 1
Cheyenne Raiders | Jordan, Robert | First Edition Book Jordan, Robert | Cheyenne Raiders | Unsigned First Edition Copy

2000 NY: Forge First edition (thus,) first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $29.99
Spring Cleaning $6.00 --> Interested in SIGNED BOOKS? Click here
You save $23.99!
Jordan, Robert | Crown of Swords | Book on Tape Crown of Swords | Jordan, Robert | Book on Tape

Book on Tape. 1996 NY: Publishing Mills 4 Audio Tape Cassettes, read by Mark Rolston.

VJ Books Price $49.99
Spring Cleaning $4.00
You save $45.99!
Cheyenne Raiders | Jordan, Robert | Signed First Edition Book Jordan, Robert | Cheyenne Raiders | Signed First Edition Copy

Author Signed Hardcover Book. 2000 NY: Forge  First edition, first printing, fine in a fine dust jacket, signed by the author. This is a collectible book free from material defects. Jacket covering services are available for a small fee.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $199.99
Spring Cleaning $79.99
You save $120.00!
Jordan, Robert | Warrior of the Altaii | First Edition Copy Jordan, Robert | Warrior of the Altaii | Unsigned First Edition Copy

First Edition Hardcover Book. October 2019 NY: Tor First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket.

Usually Ships in 3 to 5 Business Days
VJ Books Price $39.99
Spring Cleaning $8.00
You save $31.99!

Robert Jordan Bibliography

The Wheel of Time Series

  1. The Eye of the World (January 15, 1990)
  2. The Great Hunt (November 15, 1990)
  3. The Dragon Reborn (October 15, 1991)
  4. The Shadow Rising (September 15, 1992)
  5. The Fires of Heaven (October 15, 1993)
  6. Lord of Chaos (October 15, 1994)
  7. A Crown of Swords (May 15, 1996)
  8. The Path of Daggers (October 20, 1998)
  9. Winter's Heart (November 9, 2000)
  10. Crossroads of Twilight (January 7, 2003)
  11. Knife of Dreams (October 11, 2005)
  12. The Gathering Storm (October 27, 2009) coauthored with Sanderson
  13. Towers of Midnight (November 2, 2010) coauthored by Sanderson
  14. A Memory of Light (2013) coauthored by Sanderson

Fallon Series (under the pen name "Reagan O'Neal")

  1. The Fallon Blood (1980)
  2. The Fallon Pride (1981)
  3. The Fallon Legacy (1982)

Conan the Barbarian Stories

  • Conan the Invincible (1982)
  • Conan the Defender (1982)
  • Conan the Unconquered (1983)
  • Conan the Triumphant (1983)
  • Conan the Magnificent (1984)
  • Conan the Destroyer (1984)
  • Conan the Victorious (1984)

Other Works

  • Cheyenne Raiders (1982, under the pseudonym "Jackson O'Reilly")

Go to top of page