You are here: Home > Our Authors > Williams, Tad

VJ Books Presents Author Tad Williams!

Author Tad WilliamsTad Williams is an international best-selling author of fantasy and science fiction. Since 1985, he has written more than 18 novels and 2 story collections, and his work has been translated into more than twenty languages. Tad's stories have earned critical acclaim and are immensely popular with both fantasy and science fiction readers worldwide. You can find a collection of Tad Williams signed books and a bibliography of his work below.

His futuristic vision of the fantastic virtual worlds in Otherland is the basis for the groundbreaking MMORPG of the same name from RealU, dtp Entertainment and gamigo, and Warner Brothers has optioned feature rights for an Otherland movie.

Tad and his family live in London and the San Francisco Bay Area.

Tad Williams Book List
His website:
Similar authors: Terry Brooks, Stephen R. Donaldson, Terry Goodkind, Dan Simmons
Follow him on Facebook
Follow him on Twitter

Into the Narrowdark
Signed First Edition

Into the Narrowdark by Tad Williams

Brothers of the Wind
Signed First Edition

Brothers of the Wind by Tad Williams

Empire of Grass
Signed First Edition

Empire of Grass by Tad Williams

The Heart of What Was Lost
Signed First Edition

The Heart of What Was Lost by Tad Williams

Sleeping Late on Judgement Day
Signed First Edition

Sleeping Late on Judgement Day by Tad Williams

Happy Hour in Hell

Signed First Edition

Happy Hour in Hell by Tad Williams

Tad Williams Select Bibliography

Memory, Sorrow And Thorn Series

  1. The Dragonbone Chair - 1988
  2. Stone Of Farewell - 1990
  3. To Green Angel Tower - 1993

Otherland Series

  1. City Of Golden Shadow - 1996
  2. River Of Blue Fire - 1998
  3. Mountain Of Black Glass - 1999
  4. Sea Of Silver Light - 2001
  5. Novelette: The Happiest Dead Boy in the World” (Legends II, ed. by Robert Silverberg) - 2004
  6. Novelette: The Boy Detective of OZ (Oz Reimagined: New Tales from the Emerald City and Beyond, ed. John Joseph Adams & Douglas Cohen - 2013

Shadowmarch Series

  1. Shadowmarch - 2004
  2. Shadowplay - 2007
  3. Shadowrise - 2010
  4. Shadowheart - 2010

The Bobby Dollar Books

  1. The Dirty Streets Of Heaven - 2012
  2. Happy Hour In Hell - 2013
  3. Sleeping Late On Judgement Day - 2014
  4. Novella: God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlepig” (E-Book original) - 2014

The Ordinary Farm Adventures (With Deborah Beale)

  1. The Dragons Of Ordinary Farm - 2009
  2. The Secrets Of Ordinary Farm - 2011
  3. The Heirs of Ordinary Farm - Forthcoming

The Last King Of Osten Ard Series

  1. The Witchwood Crown - 2017
  2. Empire Of Grass - 2019
  3. Into the Narrowdark - 2022
  • The Heart of What Was Lost - 2017 (#0.5)
  • Brothers of the Wind - 2021 (#0.75)

Stand-Alone Novels

  • Tailchaser's Song - 1985
  • Child of an Ancient City - Paperback, 1992 (written with Nina Kiriki Hoffman)
  • Caliban’s Hour - 1994
  • The War of the Flowers - 2003

Go to top of page